Languages

SDG Forum 2020

Share this on

 

campagnebeeld SDG-Forum

From everyone, for everyone, by everyone. 

After successful previous editions of the SDG Forum, a third one had to follow. The SDG Forum 2020 is taking place on Thursday 29 October in Tour & Taxis.

This year, both the SDG Forum and G-STIC are part of the SDG Week. More info will follow shortly.

The central thread through all of this remains ‘SDGs: From everyone, for everyone and By everyone’.

 

From everyone

On 25 September 2015, all 193 UN member stateson behalf of their populations, signed a new agenda with 2030 as its horizon. It contains seventeen goals - the Sustainable Development Goals - to get our world back on track towards sustainable development.

For everyone

The SDGs aim to tackle the most important, global challenges in social, economic and ecological terms. They thereby have a strong emphasis on the principle of leaving no-one behind. If these goals are not achieved, this will come at a cost to the planet, to ourselves and mostly for future generations.

By everyone

The SDGs are largely an ‘us’ story. Every individual, every business, every organisation, every authority at any level, has something to contribute and they should ideally do so together. The SDGs break with the pigeon-holing of the past and will ideally lead to unexpected partnerships to help rid the world of the concerns that we share.

Languages

SDG Forum 2020

Share this on

 

campagnebeeld SDG-Forum

De, pour et par tout le monde

Après le succès des éditions précédentes, il semblait évident d'organiser une troisième édition du SDG Forum. Le SDG Forum 2020 se déroulera le jeudi 29 octobre 2020 à Tour et Taxis.

Cette année, tout comme le G-stic, le SDG Forum fera partie de la SDG Week. Plus d'informations suivront sous peu.

 

Le fil rouge de cette journée reste inchangé : « Les SDGs : de, pour et par tout le monde ».

De tout le monde

Le 25 septembre 2015, tous les 193 États membres des Nations Unies ont signé au nom de leur population un nouveau Programme à l'horizon 2030. Il contient 17 objectifs - les Sustainable Development Goals ou SDGs - destinés à réengager le monde sur la voie du développement durable.

Pour tout le monde

Les SDGs touchent aux principaux défis de notre époque, qu’ils soient de nature économique, sociale ou environnementale. Dans ce cadre, ils veillent en particulier à ne laisser personne pour compte. Si les objectifs ne sont pas atteints, c’est la planète, nous-même et surtout les générations futures qui en payeront les pots cassés.

Par tout le monde

L’histoire des SDGs doit avant tout s’articuler autour du « nous ». Chaque personne, chaque entreprise, chaque organisation, chaque autorité à quelque niveau que ce soit peut apporter sa pierre à l’édifice,  et de préférence à l’unisson. Ces objectifs de développement durable décloisonnent la pensée et favorisent des partenariats inattendus destinés à apaiser les préoccupations communes.